General Description

     The faculties of the School of Medicine, the College of Natural Sciences, and the College of Tropical Agriculture and Human Resources have joined to offer a wide range of research opportunities covering development and reproduction for our graduate program.

Back to Top    

  List of Faculty Members

Name Research Email
Alarcon, Vernadeth B. Preimplantation embryo, Cell lineage, Cell polarity, Developmental toxicants vernadet@hawaii.edu
Allsopp, Richard Analysis of the role of telomerase in stem cells and human diseases allsopp@hawaii.edu
De Couet, Heinz Gert Function and evolution of genetic networks responsible for the development of cytoskeleton and neuro-muscular systems couet@hawaii.edu
Fogelgren, Benjamin C. Molecular mechanisms of primary cilia assembly and signaling; Genetic regulation of kidney development, physiology, and disease fogelgre@hawaii.edu
Fong, Keith Molecular pathways for neural tube closure and craniofacial development ksfong@hawaii.edu
Huang, Thomas http://www.uhobgyn.org/faculty-2/thomas-huang-phd/ huangt@hawaii.edu
Le Saux, Olivier http://www3.jabsom.hawaii.edu/cmb/Facinfo/Le_Saux.html lesaux@hawaii.edu
Lozanoff, Scott Craniofacial Development;
Anatomical Imaging
lozanoff@hawaii.edu
Marikawa, Yusuke Axis Specification and Germ Layer Formation in Mammalian Embryos marikawa@hawaii.edu
Matsui, Takashi The role of mammalian target of rapamycin (mTOR) in the heart; Cardiac cell signaling controlling cell survival; Diabetic hearts tmatsui@hawaii.edu
Moisyadi, Stefan Transgenesis, Transfection and Gene Therapy with Transposase Enzymes moisyadi@hawaii.edu
Owens, Jesse New tools for improved genome editing jbowens@hawaii.edu
Tallquist, Michelle Development and disease of the cardiovascular system with a special emphasis on fibroblasts michelle.tallquist@hawaii.edu
Urschitz, Johann http://www.ibr.hawaii.edu/faculty/urschitz.html johann@hawaii.edu
Ward, Monika Sperm Genetics and Function in Fertilization mward@hawaii.edu
Ward, Steve The function and structure of mammalian sperm chromatin wward@hawaii.edu
Wright, Claire https://www.chaminade.edu/faculty/claire-wright-phd Claire.Wright@chaminade.edu
Yamazaki, Yukiko Mechanisms of Sex Differentiation in Fetal Germ Cells. yyamazak@hawaii.edu
Yanagimachi, Ryuzo Gametes and fertilization biology, assisted reproduction, and biotechnology, including the therapeutic use of cloning technology yana@hawaii.edu
Yang, Jinzeng Molecular regulation of muscular and skeletal formation and development. jinzeng@hawaii.edu
Yoshizawa, Masato http://manoa.hawaii.edu/biology/people/masato-yoshizawa yoshizaw@hawaii.edu


Back to Top